New leadership of European Science Fiction Society

Eurocon 2013 in Kiev is over. The European Science Fiction Society has changed its leadership and the new ESFS Board members are as follows:

Chair: Carolina Gomez Lagerlof (Sweden)
Vice-chair: Saija Kyllonen (Finland)
Treasurer: Vanja Kranjcevic (Croatia)
Secretary: Garreth Kavanaugh (Ireland)
Award Administrator: Bridget Wilkinson (UK)

Congratulations to all! Carolina Gomez Lagerlof, who has been elected chair, was one of my GUFF nominators from the European side. I am especially proud of Croatian fan Vanja Kranjcevic, who has been the chief of registration at SFeraKon for many years.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.